Wisdom from Khwaja Abdullah Ansari

“And say: My Lord, make me enter a truthful entering and make me go forth a truthful going forth,” so that I will see Your strength and power when You make me enter, and will submit and conform myself to You when You make me go out.  Give me an authority from You, an ally that helps me that helps me or that helps others through me, but not one that goes against me: one that helps me against self-regard and extinguishes me from the realm of my senses.

From “Intimate Conversations” by Khwaja Abdullah Ansari (May Allah be pleased with him).  You can purchase this amazing book from Amazon at the following link: Ibn ‘Ata’llah and Khwaja Abdullah Ansari 

 

Comments? Thoughts? Leave a reply...

